Accredited TESL Training Programs

Note:  For details such as admission requirements, registration dates, start/end dates, fees, etc. please refer to the information provided below to contact directly the TESL Training Provider you are considering.

TESL Training Providers
(in alphabetical order)

 

TESL Training Programs

 

Delivery Mode Contact Information

Algonquin College, Ottawa

Teachers of English as a Second/Foreign Language - Ontario Graduate Certificate Program

on site

Dmitri Priven
613-727-4723, Ext. 5018 privend@algonquincollege.com
Webpage:www.algonquincollege.com/languages/teach-a-second-language

Brock University,
St. Catharines

 

BA (Hons.) Applied Linguistics/Teaching English as a Subsequent Language (including TESL Certificate)

& TESL Certificate post BA or BSc

on site

Hedy McGarrell
905-688-5550, Ext. 3374
applied.linguistics@brocku.ca
Webpage: https://brocku.ca/social-sciences/departments-and-centres/applied-linguistics

Canadian Centre for Language & Cultural Studies (CCLCS), Toronto

TESL Certificate Program
(Part 1 and Part 2)

 

on site

Cheryl Fretz
416-588-3900
cfretz@cclcs.ca
Webpage: www.cclcs.ca/

Canadian College of Educators, Mississauga

 

TESL Diploma Program

 

 

on site

Carmen Valero
905-896-0000
info@canadiancollegeofeducators.ca
Webpage: http://canadiancollegeofeducators.ca/tesldiploma/

Carleton University, Ottawa

 

Master of Arts, Applied Linguistics and Language Studies

 

on site

David Wood
613-520-2600, Ext. 6684
david.wood@carleton.ca
Webpage: carleton.ca/slals/applied-linguistics-discourse-studies/ma-program/

Carleton University, Ottawa

 

Certificate in Teaching English as a Second Language

 

on site

Eva Kartchava
613-520-2600, Ext. 3932
eva.kartchava@carleton.ca
Webpage: carleton.ca/slals/ctesl/

Centennial College, Toronto

 

Teaching English as a Second Language (Part 1 and Part 2)

 

on site

Tim Roy
416-289-5000, Ext. 2575
troy@centennialcollege.ca
Webpage: centennialcollege.ca/ce

Conestoga College, Kitchener

 

TESL Certificate Program
(Part 1 and Part 2)

 

on site and online

Laura Stoutenburg
519-748-5220, Ext. 3896
lstoutenburg@conestogac.on.ca
Webpage: www.conestogac.on.ca/fulltime/

Fanshawe College, London

 

TEFL and TESL Programs
(Stream 1 & 2)

 

on site

Adair Meehan
519.452.4430 x4321
Ameehan@fanshawec.ca
Webpage: www.fanshawec.ca/continuing-education/teaching-and-training

Humber College, Etobicoke

 

TESL Post Graduate Certificate Program

 

on site

Catherine Dunn
416-675-6622, Ext. 73085
Catherine.dunn@humber.ca
Webpage:  www.humber.ca/liberalarts/elc/tesl

London Language Institute, London

TESOL Program
(Certificate and Diploma)

on site

Paula Medina
519-439-3350
paula@llinstitute.com
Webpage: www.llinstitute.com/

Niagara Catholic District School Board,
St. Catharines

TESOL Program
(Certificate and Diploma)

on site

Fred Wilson
905-682-3360, Ext. 204
fred.wilson@ncdsb.com
Webpage: http://niagaracontinuingeducation.ca/exciting/teaching-english-tesol

Peel District School Board, Mississauga

 

TESOL Program
(Certificate and Diploma)

 

on site

Cindy Ryan
905-890-1010, Ext. 6640
Toll Free: 1-800-668-1146, Ext. 6640
cindy.ryan@peelsb.com
Webpage: www.teslpeel.org

Renison University College, University of Waterloo, Waterloo

TESOL Program
(Certificate and Diploma)

on site

Margaret Heeney
519-884-4404, Ext. 28667
mheeney@uwaterloo.ca
Webpage:uwaterloo.ca/english-language-institute/esl-teacher-training-program/ace-tesol-diploma

Seneca College, English Language Institute (ELI), Toronto

ELI TESL Program
(Part 1 and Part 2)

 

on site

Gloria McPherson
416-491-5050, Ext. 26255
gloria.mcpherson@senecacollege.ca
Webpage: www.senecacollege.ca/tesl

Seneca College, Continuing Education (CE), Toronto

 

CE TESL Program

 

 

on site

Iryna Lenchuk
416-491-5050, Ext. 24107
Iryna.lenchuk@senecacollege.ca
Webpage:www.senecacollege.ca/ce/language/language-careers/tesl.html

Toronto District School Board, Toronto

TESL Training Program

on site

Claudia Petrescu
416-985-5924
TESLProgram@tdsb.on.ca
Webpage: www.tdsbtesl.ca

Trinity Western University, Langley, BC

Master of Arts in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages (MA TESOL)

on site and online

William Acton
604-513-2121 ext. 3941
William.Acton@twu.ca
Webpage: www.twu.ca/graduate/master-of-arts-in-tesol/

University of Saskatchewan,  Saskatoon

 

 

 

CERTESL Program

This program requires that students arrange for their own practicum hours.

Distance-delivered with both paper-based and internet-enhanced distance

distance-delivered

Shannon Storey
306-966-2085
shannon.storey@usask.ca

Certificates Administration Office
306-966-6488
certificates.admin@usask.ca
Webpage: www.certesl.usask.ca

University of Toronto, Woodsworth College, Toronto

Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages Certificate

on site

Professional and International Programs Office
416-978-8713
tesol@utoronto.ca
Webpage: www.wdw.utoronto.ca/tesol

University of Windsor, Centre for English Language Development, Windsor

TESOL Certificate and TESOL Diploma

on site

Katherine Carr
519-253-3000, Ext. 3441
kcarr@uwindsor.ca
Webpage: www1.uwindsor.ca/celd/tesol-program

York Catholic District School Board, Aurora

 

Practicum Certificate Training Program

This program offers only the practicum component currently.

on site

Tania Connell
416-221-5051, Ext. 13115
tania.connell@ycdsb.ca
Webpage: ace.ycdsb.ca/programs/adult/TESL

York University, Toronto

 

TESOL Certificate Program

 

on site

Peter Avery
416-736-5016
tesol@yorku.ca
Webpage: www.yorku.ca/laps/dlll/tesol