Accredited CTESOL Training Programs

Important Notes about CTESOL Training- Please read carefully:

Canadian TESOL (CTESOL) training is for individuals who would like to teach English at private language schools, private career colleges, and privately funded ESL programs provided by community colleges and universities in Canada. CTESOL graduates are also prepared to teach English in a variety of contexts abroad.

CTESOL graduates receive their teaching certificate from the training provider.

CTESOL graduates are welcome to become active members of the TESL Ontario professional community by applying for the TESL Ontario Standard Membership. Standard members have access to all membership benefits including live and archived webinars.

To qualify for the TESL Ontario Certificate, CTESOL graduates are required to complete the second part of the TESL training through an accredited TESL training program, meet the degree and English language proficiency requirements of accreditation, and apply for the TESL Ontario accredited membership.

For information about CTESOL training admission requirements, fee, registration dates, start/end dates, weekly schedule, etc., please contact the training provider/s of your choice directly using the contact information provided below.

CTESOL Training Providers
(in alphabetical order)

 

Accredited CTESOL Training Programs

 

Delivery Mode

Contact Information

Canadian Centre for Language & Cultural Studies (CCLCS),
Toronto
TESL Certificate Program
(Part 1)
on-site Cheryl Fretz
416-588-3900
cfretz@cclcs.ca
Webpage: http://www.cclcs.ca/

Canadian College of Educators, Mississauga, Ontario

TESOL Certificate Program

Online

Carmen Valero
cvalero@canadiancollegeofeducators.ca
Webpage:http://canadiancollegeofeducators.ca/canadian-tesol-certificate-program-with-practicum-125-hrs/

Centennial College,
Toronto
Teaching English as a Second Language (Part 1) on-site

Trish Coles
416-289-5000, ext. 7480
tcoles@centennialcollege.ca

Elaine McSorely
416-289-5000, ext. 2228
emcsorely@centennialcollege.ca

Webpage:
https://www.centennialcollege.ca/pdf/parttime/TESLSupplementalApplicationForm.pdf

Conestoga College,
Kitchener

TESL Certificate Program
(Part 1)
online and
on-site

Lois Molto
519-885-0300, ext. 5451
lmolto@conestogac.on.ca
Webpage: http://www.conestogac.on.ca/fulltime/

Humber College, Etobicoke, Ontario

Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages

Blended

Vivi Tsoukalas
416-675-6622, ext. 74122
vivi.tsoukalas@humber.ca
Webpage: https://liberalarts.humber.ca/programs/teaching-english-to-speakers-of-other-languages.html

London Language Institute,
London
TESOL Certificate Program on-site Paula Medina
519-439-3350
paula@llinstitute.com
Webpage: http://www.llinstitute.com/

Niagara Catholic District School Board,
St. Catharines

 

TESOL Certificate Program on-site Fred Wilson
905-682-3360, ext. 204
fred.wilson@ncdsb.com
Webpage: http://niagaracontinuingeducation.ca/exciting/teaching-english-tesol
Peel District School Board,
Mississauga
TESOL Certificate Program blended Cindy Ryan
905-890-1010, ext. 6640
cindy.ryan@peelsb.com
Webpage: http://www.teslpeel.org
Renison University College, University of Waterloo,
Waterloo
TESOL Certificate Program on-site Margaret Heeney
519-884-4404, ext. 28667
mheeney@uwaterloo.ca
Webpage: http://uwaterloo.ca/culture-and-language-studies/tesol-certification

Seneca College, English Language Institute (ELI),
Toronto

 

TESL Program
(Part 1)
on-site Gloria McPherson
416-491-5050, ext. 26255
gloria.mcpherson@senecacollege.ca
Webpage: http://www.senecacollege.ca/tesl
University of Windsor, Centre for English Language Development,
Windsor
TESOL Certificate Program on-site Iris Wang
519-253-3000, Ext. 3411
iris.wang@uwindsor.ca
Webpage: http://www.uwindsor.ca/englishlanguagedevelopment/305/teacher-training