Accredited CTESOL Training Providers

Important notes! Please read carefully:

  • A TESL Ontario accredited CTESOL program consists of 120 hours of training (90-100 instructional hours, at least 10 hours of observation, and at least 10 hours of supervised practice teaching). The training can be completed full time or part time. The delivery modes are on-site, online, and blended.
  • Graduates are eligible to apply for the TESL Ontario CTESOL Accreditation and Professional Designation provided that they meet the university degree and English language proficiency requirements. The CTESOL Certificate of Accreditation and Professional Designation acknowledges that a certificate holder has the knowledge and skills required for teaching English to adult learners in non-publicly funded programs in Ontario, in both private and publicly-funded programs in other Canadian provinces and territories, and in a variety of contexts abroad.
     
  • For information about the CTESOL training program admission requirements, registration dates, start/end dates, weekly schedule, tuition fee, financial assistance, etc., please contact the CTESOL training provider/s of your choice directly.

CTESOL Training Providers
(in alphabetical order)

 

Accredited CTESOL Training Programs

 

Delivery Mode

Contact Information

Canadian Centre for Language & Cultural Studies (CCLCS),
Toronto
TESL Certificate Program
(Part 1)
on-site Cheryl Fretz
416-588-3900
cfretz@cclcs.ca
Webpage:http://cclcs.ca/tesl-training/

Canadian College of Educators, Mississauga, Ontario

TESOL Certificate Program

Online

Carmen Valero
cvalero@canadiancollegeofeducators.ca
Webpage:http://canadiancollegeofeducators.ca/canadian-tesol-certificate-program-with-practicum-125-hrs/

Centennial College,
Toronto
Teaching English as a Second Language (Part 1) on-site

Trish Coles
416-289-5000, ext. 7480
tcoles@centennialcollege.ca

Voula Galanis
416-289-5000, ext. 7683
vgalanis@centennialcollege.ca

Webpage:
https://www.centennialcollege.ca/pdf/parttime/TESLSupplementalApplicationForm.pdf

Conestoga College,
Kitchener

TESL Certificate Program
(Part 1)
online and
on-site

Lois Molto
519-885-0300, ext. 5451
lmolto@conestogac.on.ca
Webpage: http://www.conestogac.on.ca/fulltime/

Coventry House International- ONTESOL,
Toronto

Advanced TESOL Program online

Claudia Bertotto
416-929-0227
info@ontesol.com
Webpage: http://www.ontesol.com/tesol-certificate-online

Humber College, Etobicoke, Ontario

Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages

Blended

Vivi Tsoukalas
416-675-6622, ext. 74122
vivi.tsoukalas@humber.ca
Webpage: https://liberalarts.humber.ca/programs/teaching-english-to-speakers-of-other-languages.html

London Language Institute,
London
TESOL Certificate Program on-site Paula Medina
519-439-3350
paula@llinstitute.com
Webpage: http://www.llinstitute.com/

Niagara Catholic District School Board,
St. Catharines

 

TESOL Certificate Program on-site Fred Wilson
905-682-3360, ext. 204
fred.wilson@ncdsb.com
Webpage: http://niagaracontinuingeducation.ca/exciting/teaching-english-tesol
Peel District School Board,
Mississauga
TESOL Certificate Program blended Cindy Ryan
905-890-1010, ext. 6640
cindy.ryan@peelsb.com
Webpage: http://www.teslpeel.org
Renison University College, University of Waterloo,
Waterloo
TESOL Certificate Program on-site Kimberly Burrell
519-884-4404, ext. 28693
kburrell@uwaterloo.ca
Webpage: https://uwaterloo.ca/community-and-professional-education/tesol-certificate

Seneca College, English Language Institute (ELI),
Toronto

 

TESL Program
(Part 1)
on-site Gloria McPherson
416-491-5050, ext. 26255
gloria.mcpherson@senecacollege.ca
Webpage: http://www.senecacollege.ca/tesl
University of Saskatchewan, Distance Education Unit CERTESL for CTESOL online

Shannon Storey
306-966-2085
shannon.storey@usask.ca
Webpage: http://certesl.usask.ca
 

University of Windsor, Centre for English Language Development,
Windsor
TESOL Certificate Program on-site Iris Wang
519-253-3000, Ext. 3441
iris.wang@uwindsor.ca
Webpage: http://www.uwindsor.ca/englishlanguagedevelopment/305/teacher-training

-